Egitania Sciencia Journal - Volume 10 Egitania Sciencia Journal - Volume 10
Higher Education Institutions in general have rendered important services to the community, achieving, particularly in the countryside, making the development of local and regional communities depend on the existence of Polytechnic education.
Through the Polytechnics, some social justice has been somewhat restored the level of various regions of the country via the possibility of formation of young people with skills but without economic power to move to university centers, preventing the desertification of the interior by attending degrees and thru the installation of economic sectors, related to trade, industry and services.




Articles:

» PORTFOLIO PERFORMANCE EVALUATION: THE CASE OF THE PORTUGUESE MUTUAL STOCK FUNDS MARKET
Gualter Couto (gcouto@ uac.pt), Rita M. Brandão (rita@uac.pt) e Nuno Roque (nunoroque67@gmail.com)
» EVOLUTION OF REGIONAL UNEMPLOYMENT IN PORTUGAL BETWEEN 2004 AND 2009: APPLICATION OF SHIFT-SHARE ANALYSIS
Alcina Nunes (alcina@ipb.pt) e Elisa Barros (ebarros@ipb.pt)
» THE KEVER E-JOURNAL IN FINNISH PRACTICAL ORIENTED HIGHER EDUCATION 2002 - 2009
Kantola Mauri (mauri.kantola@turkuamk.fi) e Friman Mervi (mervi.friman@hamk.fi)
» USE OF INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS ERP AND CRM IN SMES IN THE EURO-REGION NORTH OF PORTUGAL-GALICIA
Jorge Remondes (jorgeremondes@por.ulusiada.pt)
» TRAINING COMMUNITY DEVELOPERS
Rui Fonte (ruyfonte@gmail.com)
» WEB 2.0 SECURITY AND PRIVACY: FOCUS ON SOCIAL NETWORKS
Dinis Monteiro (dns.monteiro@gmail.com) e Bráulio Alturas (braulio.alturas@iscte.pt)
» LEISURE TIME OF YOUNG PEOPLE AGED BETWEEN 10 AND 18 YEARS OLD IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF BRAGANÇA
Maria Isabel Barreiro Ribeiro (xilote@ipb.pt), Maria de Fátima Lopes Moreno (mfclmoreno@sapo.pt) e António José Gonçalves Fernandes (toze@ipb.pt)
» CHANGE IN DIETARY HABITS: A CASE STUDY IN THE PORTUGUESE HIGHER EDUCATION SYSTEM
Daniel Venâncio, Hugo Medeiros, Rafael Macedo, Tiago Pires, Vera Ferro Lebres, António Fernandes
» INFORMATION METRICS: IMPACT FACTOR IN PRACTICE
Vitor Roque (vitor.roque@ipg.pt)


               INSTITUTO POLITÉCNICO DA GUARDA | Av. Dr. Francisco Sá Carneiro, 50 | 6300 - 559 Guarda | Tel.+351271220100 | Fax +351271222690