Revista Egitania Sciencia - ICESP Special Edition Revista Egitania Sciencia - ICESP Special Edition
The organization of the International Congress of exercise and Sports Performance in the Instituto Politécnico da Guarda (IPG) will be, certainly, reported in the pages of the history of our institution. This event is a space of confluence between academics, trainers and athletes, with the goal of generating scientific interactions, while prominent platform for most qualified interventions at the level of the prescription of exercise and sport performance. This Congress reinforces our strategy of opening up to the community and the permanent concern of quality education of excellence.
ce. This Congress reinforces our strategy of opening up to the community and the permanent concern of quality education of excellence.

» Magazine Download


Articles:

» MODELING PERFORMANCE AND BIOMECHANIC DETERMINANTS IN YOUNG SWIMMERS
Jorge E. Morais (morais.jorgestrela@gmail.com), Pedro Forte (pedromiguelforte@gmail.com), Mário J. Costa (mariojoc@hotmail.com), Daniel A. Marinho (marinho.d@gmail.com), Nuno D. Garrido (ndgarrido@gamil.com), António J. Silva (ajsilva@utad.pt), Tiago M. Barbosa (tiago.barbosa@nie.edu.sg)
» PREDICTION OF POSTURAL CHANGES IN CHILDREN AND YOUNG FOOTBALLERS BASED ON THE ASSOCIATION LEVEL BETWEEN POSTURAL ASYMMETRIES
Pedro Forte (pedromiguelforte@gmail.com), Tiago M. Barbosa (tiago.barbosa@nie.edu.sg), Jorge E. Morais (morais.jorgestrela@gmail.com), António Reis (areis@ipb.pt)
» EFFECT OF EXERCISE ON QUALITY OF LIFE IN THE PORTUGUESE ELDERLY
Fábia Fernandes (fabias@esdl.ipvc.pt), Bruno Silva (silvabruno@esdl.ipvc.pt), Tiago Rodrigues (tirs@esdl.ipvc.pt), Nuno Costa (costanuno@esdl.ipvc.pt), Miguel Camões (joaocamoes@esdl.ipvc.pt), Pedro Bezerra (pbezerra@esdl.ipvc.pt)
» INDIVIDUAL AND COLLECTIVE CREATIVITY IN YOUNG FOOTBALLERS
Bruno Gonçalves, Sara Santos, Nuno Mateus, Jaime Sampaio, Nuno Leite e Alexandra Silva
» EVALUATION OF ANAEROBIC PERFORMANCE IN YOUNG SWIMMERS USING LABORATORY AND SPORT SPECIFIC TESTS
Mário André Rodrigues-Ferreira (marioarferreira@esdrm.ipsantarem.pt), António Manuel Vences Brito (abrito@esdrm.ipsantarem.pt)
» THE EFFECTS OF EXERCISE ON PHYSICAL FITNESS IN DAILY LIFE ACTIVITIES, AUTONOMY AND SATISFACTION WITH LIFE AMONG THE ELDERLY IN INSTITUTIONS
Guilherme Furtado (furts2001@yahoo.com.br), Nelba Souza (nelbaef@yahoo.com.br), José Pedro Ferreira (jpl.ferreira.2010@gmail.com), Rubens Letieri (rubens.letieri@gmail.com), Humberto Carvalho (hmoreiracarvalho@gmail.com), Estélio Dantas (esteliodantas@gmail.com), Saulo Vasconcelos (vasconcelosrocha82@gmail.com)
» PHYSICAL ACTIVITY AS A RISK INDICATOR OF PERIODONTITIS. A NARRATIVE REVIEW
Nuno Serra (nserra@ipg.pt), Carolina Vila-Chã (cvilacha@ipg.pt), Elsa Domingues (elsa.domingues@gmail.com)
» THE EFFECT OF A STRENGTH TRAINING PROGRAM IN PHYSICAL EDUCATION CLASSES
Carvalho, A.; Carvalho, C; Dias, I.; Duarte, A. M.; Santos,R.; Vieira, L.; Gonçalves, F.; Silva, A.J.; Mourão, I.; Coelho, E.
» ANALYSIS OF OFFENSIVE PATTERNS OF PERFORMANCE OF TOP-LEVEL NATIONAL TEAMS OF INDOOR FOOTBALL
André Vieira (andrecbvieira@hotmail.com), Bruno Travassos (bruno.travassos@ubi.pt), Marco Cabo (marco_cabo@hotmail.com), Afonso Guerra (afonso_guerra@hotmail.com), Pedro Esteves (ptesteves@ipg.pt)
» MULTICOMPONENT EXERCISE IN THE ELDERLY: THE EFFECTS OF STRENGTH TRAINING ON MUSCULAR FITNESS AND RETENTION FOLLOWING A DETRAINING PERIOD
Sílvia Pires (silviapires81@hotmail.com), Alexandra Fonseca (mf.alexandra@gmail.com), António Júnior, Carolina Vila-Chã (cvilacha@ipg.pt)


               INSTITUTO POLITÉCNICO DA GUARDA | Av. Dr. Francisco Sá Carneiro, 50 | 6300 - 559 Guarda | Tel.+351271220100 | Fax +351271222690